Project Management Institute Now Accepting Nominations For 2022 Professional Awards & Announces New Award Categories

What: Project Management Institute (PMI) – the world’s leading professional association for project professionals and changemakers worldwide – is now accepting nominations for its 2022 PMI® Professional Awards. The PMI Professional Awards celebrate the work that leads us forward – and those who make it possible. PMI has announced new award categories for 2022:  

·       PMI® Project of the Year Award 

·       PMI® Large and Mega Project Award 

·       PMI® Small and Mid-Size Project Award 

Others include: 

·       PMI® PMO of the Year Award 

·       PMI® Fellow Award 

·       PMI® Eric Jenett Person of the Year Award 

·       PMI® Rising Leader Award (Formerly Young Professional Award) 

Who: Nominate the people, PMOs, and project achievements that made a difference in 2021. Eligibility varies from award to award. Some awards require PMI membership, others do not. Please review each award description for details. 

Why: Through innovation, collaboration, and a dedication to outcomes that matter, project leaders model the qualities that drive the world forward – leading us all towards a brighter future. Since 1974, through its prestigious PMI Professional Awards, PMI has honored organizations, project professionals and changemakers whose passion, talent, and expertise have made the greatest contributions to the project management profession and PMI. Award winners will be promoted across PMI social accounts and properties.   

When: Deadline for entry is 31 March 2022. Awards will be announced during PMI Global Summit in Fall 2022. 

Where: For more information about the 2022 PMI Professional Awards including award categories, entry instructions and FAQs visit

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Top Reviews